Who’s ever going to read this?

5 Sep

Its a question, but it doesn’t need an answer, and maybe that’s the point. In the dark corner, a hidden IP on the Internet. This page here will forever sit on computers and servers all over the world constantly ignored and forgotten, passed and glossed over.

It’s perfect, for in this public domain an experience of writing of exploration and thoughtful understanding of ones self and environment. You have a freedom and a hope – freedom to right and say and think and feel exactly however you like and hope – maybe someone will read this and share a lost moment of understanding. Maybe even happiness because in a single moment, word after word – dawns the knowledge and acceptance that you are never alone. Never completely individual. A link I suppose.

We Are The MTV Generation Everything Bothers Us.                         chewbacca! says:
it takes balls to be honest
We Are The MTV Generation Everything Bothers Us.                         chewbacca! says:
even if no ones reading

I can talk about how and why I suddenly feel so introvert and try to explain this to myself and to others – maybe its just a passing time? Who knows.

There’s always going to be someone who affects you in ways you can’t understand. You’ll have thoughts and words never voiced, questions never answered, here’s the chance to grab that little bit of hope that maybe they will see this. Maybe for some reason, somehow they find this and understand exactly who you are thinking off when you write. Then its OK, the questions been asked and answered in a way that needs no words voiced, no gut wrenching moment where your teetering on the edge and it could go either way. Social interactions in a digital world.

I have a question. Your happy and constantly praising and encouraging others and here’s that moment. What about you? Who ever really believes in you, who tells you, who shows it? Are you constantly out their pushing peoples spirits and publicly encouraging and complementing because really – its one of those things missing from your life. Validation? Respect? Acknowledgment that your a good person, you do well and should be proud.

This is my way of telling you, its my way of showing the whole world, shouting from my little corner. You fascinate and scare me but I think your wonderful and should be proud of everything you do day in and day out. There really isn’t anyone quite like you and your special.

Here’s another question. Am I just projecting?

4 Responses to “Who’s ever going to read this?”

  1. gamb 5 September, 2008 at 7:20 pm #

    hey ALex,I just wanted to tell u that I read ur post!!
    when I first made my blog too I thought that no one will ever read my blog coz I just write some feelings & some thoughts of my own..
    But I found that some people read it & left comments too..
    & that made me happy:)
    That’s why I am leaving this comment for u..just to tell u Keep up the good work!!..there is always somebody listening:D…(I mean reading)

  2. Alex Towler 5 September, 2008 at 8:00 pm #

    Hi Gamb,

    Wow, I guess it just goes to show your right it can happen. Do you have a link you your Blog? I would love to read some of your stuff

  3. gamb 6 September, 2008 at 11:00 am #

    here is my blog link ..http://gamb.wordpress.com
    Hope u like it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Power of Words « When you just have to write, Blog. - 18 September, 2008

    […] and probably won’t read this, it is like what I tried to say in my first blog “Who’s ever going to read this“ You’ll have thoughts and words never voiced, questions never answered, here’s the chance […]

Leave a Reply

