I’m at the top

11 Sep

I always set my goals high, the reasoning is simple really. If I want to achieve anything I have to keep pushing forward.

I always believed that if I set my goals higher than I actually thought possible then as long as I strife for them I would get to a point where I was happy and be able to set new goals in new directions. As I get older my goals are changing, sure I am still determined but I want different things from life, new experiences I never really thought possible until now.

Another unexpected surprise that I wanted when I was 13 or so…I’m at the top on google, from nowhere to the top in about 5 days was a big surprise. It was a goal that had changed and been forgotten about.

For years whilst at school especially I would build and build websites, coding and writing anything that I could, it was about the recognition, the need for status from being an IT geek at school. It was one of the things that managed to get me excluded from school for several days.

I had found ways of bypassing a lot of the school’s pitiful RM based network security and decided it would be a good idea to put this on my personal website and tell everyone, I saw my stats go from 3 to 300 in a matter of hours and there was a slight tingle…heheheh the things we will do to be recognised and remembered.

P.s. Maybe my spelling is getting better as I pick up writing again but WordPress only clocked two errors today instead of the myriad I normally have – I still feel like I have crashed though as I can’t talk about things that really matter to me

One Response to “I’m at the top”

  1. slightlyignorant 11 September, 2008 at 10:17 am #

    Congratulations! I remember the “I’m a geek and a girl-gamer and I need everyone to know it” phase. We’ve all been through those times when we need everyone to know what we are and why we’re different.

Leave a Reply

