Young Love

21 Sep

Isn’t young love great..?

Er, no, not really.  Maybe I’m just an old cynic. Ok a 19 Yr old cynic. But I don’t believe in young love, I don’t think it can exhist, true love takes so much more. More determination and determination. Young people don’t have that.

I saw two kids on the train today, must of been about 16/17 – both of them were looking deeply into each others eyes. Unfortunately you could practically smell the hormones coming off of them. You could tell that all they wanted was an empty room and probably about half a bottle of wine.

I’m also a pessimist so don’t trust everything you see written here.

I think that I’m the type of person who falls to often, I put everything I can into a relationship, I don’t mean to. I pretend that it’s love but in reality there is no such thing, young love is a pipe dream.

4 Responses to “Young Love”

  1. vajih bukhari 22 September, 2008 at 6:08 pm #

    Im there with u man young love is bullshit! young sex now that is some thing people should write about hahahaha!

  2. Miss Willow 23 September, 2008 at 8:19 pm #

    I think that when you are younger it’s easy to get carried away and mistake all the new excitement and emotions for love. Now the way i see it, love is whats left after all of that has passed.

    As you can tell, i don’t believe in that ‘love at first sight’ crap.
    Personally i think that the whole first sight thing is just a feeling of instant connection to another persons personality and a whole mix of hormones. Isn’t love supposed to run deeper than that? Isn’t it supposed to be about knowing a person completely? How could you possibly do that in just a few moments?

    Congrats to Vajih for bringing things down to gutter level lol. (although part of me does agree haha)

  3. chloé 3 December, 2008 at 11:20 pm #

    i’m pretty sure at 16 it’s called lust haha..
    but yes young people that are lusting for each other calling it love are in for a rude awakening!

    i’m almost twentyone & i am in love, i thought i had been previously with other relationships but i wasn’t.

    & as for miss willows comment, i too don’t believe in love at first sight, just lust.

    oh how the to become confused

  4. anonymousteenager 13 December, 2008 at 1:46 pm #

    I’m 17 and I totally agree with this, it’s stupid.

Leave a Reply

