A Bombardment of Penis, Sex and Spam

23 Sep

Everyday people across the globe sit down at their computers and start deleting their spam. We know the type of emails to ignore and we know that most of them are aimed at silly insecure people.

This morning I find a full page spread advert asking if I have erectile dysfunction and want sex to last longer.Now besides the fact I felt dirty. I wanted to look around and make sure no one saw me looking at the advert. Am I silly to feel this, I know there is nothing wrong with me. I’m also confident enough to admit if their was.

I’m worried and offended more and more recently. Sometimes I think I should disconnect myself from as many media outlets as possible and live like a hermit, detached from the fear and uncertainty that clouds so many minds and life’s.

With so much fear about money and terrorism surely these Newspapers, these people who have so much power to influence people. Surely they should be slightly more responsible rather than running with the highest bidder. Do we really need more uncertainty, more doubt, more insecurities in our daily lives. Surely the grind is enough. I don’t want to carry the weight of the world on my shoulders but even I understand the affect of even small taunts at people

I just realised that both adverts have been in the Metro, a free paper. Distributed heavily in London. Advertising funded. Could this be a sign that they are, like many. Struggling to make ends meet? so much so that the editors are happily sitting around and allowing these spam like messages to be printed.

Don’t we get enough spam already. Don’t we get bombarded at every opportunity with sex.

We now can’t even watch a good indie music video without their being undertones of a sexual nature. We can’t turn on the TV, radio or even our MP3 players without being thrown into a seedy world where sex is currency.

At the moment we are in a time with fear mongering media outlets crying about economic downturn at one point, and sex at the other. Now I don’t think their are that many people with such a submissive, dominatrix style fetish. SO much so that we need to combine sex and fear into every media that we can.

Bookmark and Share

One Response to “A Bombardment of Penis, Sex and Spam”

  1. Miss Willow 23 September, 2008 at 8:25 pm #

    Yup, the sex spam is rife in life at the moment. Even i have been asked if i have erectile dysfunction (:
    Figure that one out if you will, ahaha.

    It is quite sickening to be permanently exposed to the weirdness of all this sex spam, but some weird people must actually go for it, or it wouldn’t be so popular as a way of advertising.

Leave a Reply

