Who wants to know a secret

26 Sep

Don’t tell anyone but…..I once joined a dance club….Yeah that’s the way to get the girls.
I remember it was this thing we were doing at my primary school and I thought it would be fun, turns out they wanted me to learn a dance choreographed to “Tragedy” by Steps.

Obviously I somehow ended up listening to this song right now and it’s bringing back painfully funny memories, me in my short shorts on the dusty hall floor. Lights dim, spin and focus….I slide my arms round and bring my body up, I’m in a kneeling position….”Tragedy!!!” suddenly I’m on my feet, surrounded by backup dancers, limbs flying everywhere we step and swing, being one with the air. Leotards wrap the bodies of girls all around me. Yet me, the only guy am soul focus.

As the music begins to fade out, lights dim….The crowd burst into sudden applause and scream, and scream. Voice’s echo in my head “Encore!, Encore!”

Well er…at least that’s how it happened in my head

Leave a Reply

