Far too tired

14 Oct

I am far to tired to think recently, the fear of being 20 is still settling in, there’s this huge feeling about finally being out of my teens. The years have gone by and here I am, there’s a questioning now of where did I come from and where do I go. I guess now I’m not a teenager my life will take on more direction? maybe my focus on life will be sharpened and as I have seen, carry on teaching me what is important. Letting me ignore the incessant ramblings and just enjoy life with my priorities correct. I don’t know, apparently being older doesn’t grant you that much wisdom. Maybe I’ll ask for some at christmas.

2 Responses to “Far too tired”

  1. spocrep 14 October, 2008 at 9:36 am #

    I think when you get there you’ll find out it’s not worth thinking about … it’s not gonna feel different

  2. slightlyignorant 14 October, 2008 at 10:59 am #

    If only gaining a year made us feel truly older and wiser in the ways of the world. It doesn’t come about like that though, as you surely know. Wisdom comes with experience and experience comes slowly, without us realizing it. I can understand the fear of being out of your teens, but you know as well as I do that it doesn’t really mean anything except that a new number is now associated with your age.

Leave a Reply

