Eat your own words

27 Oct

How difficult is it, in times of need. To follow your own advice? – I like to think I lend a good ear and provide sound, logical, reasonable advice. But how then after giving so much I haven’t learnt enough to listen to myself. To take my own advice and to heed my most basic instincts. Instead choosing a reckless path that often can only lead to akward and stressful situations. Maybe it’s high time I started eating my own words….

3 Responses to “Eat your own words”

  1. misswillow 27 October, 2008 at 9:45 am #

    Now that’s the lesson that nobody seems to learn, following your own advice is the hardest thing to do. It’s so natural and easy to give advice when you are on the outside looking in, but everything becomes clouded when it is our own problems that we are trying to solve…….

  2. slightlyignorant 27 October, 2008 at 4:34 pm #

    I agree with Willow- this is just one of those things that we never seem to get. We manage to give splendid advice and even have it followed, but we can’t see reason when it comes to ourselves.
    Maybe you should then just try super-hard to practice what you preach!

  3. lottakullman 12 November, 2008 at 1:39 pm #

    Ha. Tell me about it, exactly how i feel as well.. It´s so super easy to see the solution for others but looking at ourselves we only see what we´re doing and not what we should do about it..
    Confusing? yeah, didn´t really know how to put it. But, point is I totally agree 🙂

Leave a Reply

