Surreal Train Experiences

12 Feb

This morning was odd – After getting on the train I picked a seat, sat down and looked up to see a girl about my age with her sleeves wrapped around her hands because of the cold. Pulling a spare pair of gloves from my bag I kicked her foot for attention and offered the gloves. After all I have two sets on me for some reason.

This girl looks at me and starts talking about things in the past etc. Finally it clicked, I had worked with this girl in a small company for about 6 months (3 Years Ago) haven’t spoken to her since. What’s even weirder is that she lives on the same street as me – doesn’t go out in our village much, all the bars are over 21’s. How surreal is that? I obviously said she should give me her number so we can hang out – after all, who else do we know in the same village, let alone the same street….
The response was something about “Do you have Facebook?” – “Do you know my name?”

Question is – Do I add her isn’t this what facebook is for – random liance’ with the girl who always made tea.

3 Responses to “Surreal Train Experiences”

  1. slightlyignorant 12 February, 2009 at 10:52 am #

    Woah cool – though did you get her number? And you should add her to Facebook, no? Everyone adds everyone to Facebook nowadays :P.

  2. chloé 12 February, 2009 at 12:32 pm #

    you know what i would have said if you kicked my foot & offered me gloves.. “what the fuck” *kicks foot back
    lol

    weird that you knew her & live in the same street, very spooky
    why not add her to facebook(?)
    lol

  3. anonymousteenager 14 February, 2009 at 2:28 pm #

    I think you should go for it. What harm can it do?

Leave a Reply

