Journal Part VII

20 Feb

May 29th,

Journal – It has been a few days since I have had a chance to write to you – again, events have progressed rapidly and not given me much chance to stop and think.

So Lucy came to the Hospital, one or two days ago – I can’t really tell I’m a bit foggy still. We spoke for so many hours, both trying to console each other – she seemed scared and upset. Whilst me, well I’m up and down at the moment but life seems to have taken a turn for the better and I can only hope it continues – I managed to convince Lucy that I couldn’t stay in the Hospital any longer. It was too dangerous.

I’ve decided to work with Lucy – our paths and goals seem to be so tightly entwined and so we came up with a plan. It was brilliant – It is brilliant, but I don’t know if its going to work long term.

We came to a few conclusions – First, the Parazelli were sending me a warning and we would be unwise to cross them, which is exactly what I plan to do. Secondly, it wasn’t going to be easy – But the professor I was to meet most likely worked at P&S.

We decided that I could safely stay in P&S guest house – this was two fold in its genius, except of course I would need to keep up the relationship with Lucy, not letting slip that were not actually related. I like this girl so that could end up being an issue, especially with the Matron of the College.

Once decided I had to get out of the hospital, turns out it’s easier said than done. The basics of it are as follows. The doctors didn’t want me to leave and after a mad argument about snake’s and venom? No idea what that was about – I lost my temper and punched the Doctor in the face.

I missed those adventures, I remember when I was young. Dancing and jumping between gardens and over hedges, running from neighbours who I had some how managed to annoy. They all called me a little tearaway. I didn’t care.

So here I am – Punched the doctor in the face. Watched as he pressed the button for security – venom and adrenalin pumping through my veins  time slowed just enough for me to catch out the corner of my eye every little detail. To my left the way Lucy’s face changed from shock to amusement and then the confusion as I grab her hand. To the right – the security guard running down the hallway, the glass double doors creaking ominously as he burst through them at speed.

So I’d grabbed Lucy’s hand and shouted to her “Run!” and there we were hand in hand sprinting down the hallway, laughing with joy jumping and dodging other patients and nurses until finally I reached the big main entrance and out into the sunny warm air.
I had forgotten after being in hospital for so long what it felt like – I couldn’t believe the burst it gave me, I hailed a cab and we were away.

We chatted long into the night, giggling and laughing as we got back to P&S and I was settled into the Guesthouse.

Today I spent some time in P&S library looking through old newspaper records – wondering if there was anything – any sign that the Parazelli would keep, something, anything, “The Links” – Uneventful day but hopefully tomorrow will be better. I must go Lucy has just knocked on the door and we have much to discuss.

R,

P.s – I long for her now more than ever…

One Response to “Journal Part VII”

  1. slightlyignorant 26 February, 2009 at 8:22 pm #

    Teeheehee. I put my next post up. This is so fun ^_^.

Leave a Reply

