An unpublished

24 Feb

So this post was written several days ago on my Iphone but it doesn’t seem to have published. I wanted to send out this spliced up message a combination of my own words and Eminems but it’s not really out their for everyone. Just a few, if it’s you I hope you read it.

So this is my goodbye I’m sending – I hope you hear it.
I can’t really say goodbye, so long. So instead self sabotage with hate and anger to mask the fear. It’s been a long time but these last few months it’s all piled up and I can’t deal with it anymore – it might only be a small thing but I don’t think we can be friends anymore – I’m leaving soon and don’t want to say goodbye because I love you and care for you – you were the best friend and will always be remembered as such. But I think your priorities and goals, direction and self have changed to much, so much so.  You don’t support me anymore – I don’t think you ever take my side – do you want me to be happy or is there some other agenda? I don’t know anymore but it’s too hard to figure out the uncertainty, the intrigue and the bloody politics of everything. It all feels so underhand and designed for your own purposes – these words really I don’t understand. Anyway, enough. Goodbye, sorry and good luck. With love x

2 Responses to “An unpublished”

  1. chloe 24 February, 2009 at 1:50 pm #

    i hope that the person this post was intended for, reads it & understands
    it has a lot of emotion behind it, alex
    you’ve written well, again(!)

  2. slightlyignorant 24 February, 2009 at 8:28 pm #

    Friends like that aren’t really worth keeping in the end. When someone turns on you, it’s good to confront it and say goodbye if need be.

    I’ll be writing Lucy’s next thing tonight or tomorrow by the way – I’ve had a crazy couple of days which is why I haven’t done it yet!

Leave a Reply

