Journal Part VIII

2 Mar

May 31st,

Journal – I find it hard to believe that in the short time I have been here so much has changed and so much has happened. We spent all day in the Library and finally found a clue. Totally by accident the Librarian mentioned that one of the professor’s – who has no left used to spend a lot of time in the deep archives – the catacombs beneath the school now used for storage of older and older material. It seems like the whole town’s history is here beneath these floors. Chamber upon chamber stacked high with books. The lighting flickers eerily as we get down books and slides – looking for anything.

The proffessor – were told spent a lot of time in the “Ancient Mythology” section and so there we have focused our search. Looking for a clue.

Out of nowhere it seems, Lucy knocks over a stack of papers we had read previously, and there, beneath the mess a hand written n0te. 946.3 – History of our Times. I’m sure something is hidden in that small shelf way in the back of the old chambers. But it is an amazing discovery.

On a different note I have become very attached to Lucy. Sitting in the darker chambers I have found my eyes drifting up to hers and feeling a blush rise to my cheeks. This is what I was afraid off. I kissed her on the cheek as we left each other today and made my way back to my lodgings. Now I sit here writing and wondering how she took it. Was it a friendly gesture or something more? Shes still a girl, a woman maybe but at such a point that I feel I could be taking advantage of her. I know I am not an old man, but I feel it from my troubles. Now I am bringing her further and further into danger. Looking for resolutions, I want to lay to rest these troubles of my past and move on. The anger still burns inside me.

2 Responses to “Journal Part VIII”

  1. chloë 2 March, 2009 at 12:04 pm #

    (responding to your comment: why do we have to meet people like that(?) lol, life would be pleasant without the annoyance)

    do you think it was fate that r found the note(?)

  2. chloë 3 March, 2009 at 7:59 am #

    what’s your email address?

Leave a Reply

