Comment copy

9 Mar

Sometimes my best writing is in my comments to other people

I know for a fact that whenever I’m not in London I want to be back there. I have a cankering for my own bed – my own place. Theres always a certain smell, a feel, an emotion about a city that you wear like a cloak.

I don’t think we ever give up our security blankets as children. I think we just transform our world into one. Wrapping up against the cold night. Ahhh – The city is a mistress, warm in her bossoms.

2 Responses to “Comment copy”

  1. slightlyignorant 9 March, 2009 at 10:54 pm #

    I know, I was thinking as I read that comment how beautiful it was… You’re right though – we never do give up our blankies, and we always wrap ourselves in some sort of comfort wherever we make our homes.

  2. uninvoked 22 March, 2009 at 4:58 am #

    This indeed was the comment I mentioned in my comment. ^^

Leave a Reply

