No – Thank you!

18 Apr

I’m not an idiot – far from it thank you very much. So if I’m standing there behind the till when I have just paid for my Newspapers would you stop looking at me like an idiot and saying “Thank you”, how about you listen the first time when I ask for a receipt – “Waht?!?!” is really not the best or politest answer when you miss what someone says – you brain dead moron! Your working behind a till, I know its early morning and your tired. I work on a reception desk on Saturday’s, I work in IT support the rest of the week, I’m working 6 days a week and then some, so. Basically don’t act like you struggle to get to work in the morning. How difficult is a smile and a little politeness. I don’t want your respect or your undying affection. Just some half decent service. So, No – Thank You! stop repeating the same thing until I get the picture and leave. GAhhhhhh

5 Responses to “No – Thank you!”

  1. slightlyignorant 19 April, 2009 at 3:21 am #

    Ugh. I hate these kinds of people. If you’re going to work in the public customer service field – anywhere in that field, from credit card service to manning the till at a convenience store – you better learn how to deal with people decently. I go nuts about shit like this too…

  2. chloë 19 April, 2009 at 6:16 am #

    aww i see you like that i’m slowing starting to stop hiding behind my photography lol
    it’s okay alex understandably your preoccupied 😉

    you would be suprised how many girls work in my line of work (office) & are on the front desk- receptionist; how have zero people skills
    they are the first point of contact & yet can’t manage a fake interest in how you are, lol
    i’ve come across so many, it’s letting the business down
    i’m not a front desk girl, i have my own office inbetween both my bosses but i’m still the first point of contact & i jump out on my seat the moment i hear someone walk up the stairs
    – so it’s not hard

    i get your frustrations i really really do

  3. girlslashwoman 2 May, 2009 at 3:32 am #

    I can tell that you probably don’t live in Canada 🙂

  4. girlslashwoman 2 May, 2009 at 3:32 am #

    P.S. That comment wasn’t meant to be smug

  5. girlslashwoman 2 May, 2009 at 3:33 am #

    Okay… maybe a little bit…

Leave a Reply

