Hide behind the smile

13 Mar

Sometimes in this job you have to wrap it all up and hide the emotions behind the smile. Some break….

I don’t even know if/when im coming home. How do I know im ready – I’m pretty certain I know whats waiting for me back in the UK and if I left once then whats to stop me, lets face it – if it wasnt enough before then it definitely won’t be enough if I go back after experiencing a different life.

So the road is long and winding, and that’s life. The direction you take is yours to make. When the path ends, well that’s yours aswell. Once you leave the road life’s a cul-de-sac, a roundabout. It doesn’t change.

What to do, what to do.

2 Responses to “Hide behind the smile”

  1. Lua 6 June, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    My motto is, “when in doubt, go with your gut.” Just do what feels right for your soul, if it’s bound to go south, it will but at least you would be able to say, “I did what I wanted to do.” 🙂

  2. brownpaperbaggirl 15 June, 2010 at 2:39 am #

    Life not change? Change is the only thing constant in life. There are always surprises lurking. Just trust yourself to do what will make you happiest 🙂

Leave a Reply

